History Group – programme for 2014

040413_1934_HistoryGrou1.jpg

WALTHAM CHASE HISTORY GROUP – PROGRAMME  2014                            

Tuesday Evenings @ 7.30pm

 

Tuesday 4th February

THE CRIMEAN WAR – THE FACTS & MYTHS (featuring Florence Nightingale & Mary Seacole)

Colin Carter

 

Tuesday 4th March

THE MONUMENTS OF ANCIENT EGYPT

Mike Hollis

 

Tuesday 1st April 

THE COMEDY OF LIFE

Nick Thomas

 

Tuesday 6th May                                         

HIDDEN HAMPSHIRE CHURCHES           

Mary South  (Hamble Valley & Eastleigh Heritage Guide)

 

Tuesday 3rd June                                         

D-DAY                                                  

Barbara Glancefield (from Portsmouth Guiding Service approved by the D-Day Museum in Southsea)

 

Tuesday 1st July                                      

ROMAN CHICHESTER                                      

John Manley

 

AUGUST SUMMER BREAK

 

Tuesday 2nd September 

JOURNEY DOWN THE MEON  

Brian Barrett

 

Tuesday 7th October 

THE WATERCRESS LINE        

Dave Yaldren (volunteer for over 30 years on the line)

 

Tuesday 4th November

MEMORIES OF THE GREAT WAR 

(100 YEARS ON)        

Geoff Watts  (Hamble Valley & Eastleigh Heritage Guide)

 

Tuesday 2nd December

A WELSH CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION 

Ruth Warren

You are assured of a warm welcome!

Waltham Chase History Group

Contact : 

Steven Bridge

Mobile no: 0798 2020 517              

E-mail : bridge.s@talk21.com

Back to main “History Group” page

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s